Comparison

An HROne alternative for the company whose HR problem starts at the gate

HROne is a serious mid-market HCM suite and does not hide its numbers: "51 To 5,000 Employees" in its page title, "2,500+ brands run on HROne", and a pricing page that prints the rupee figure most rivals keep for the sales call. If you are buying recruitment, performance, expense and helpdesk in one login, HROne belongs on your list. This page is for the buyer whose actual problem is a biometric terminal at a gate, a register across branches, and a salary that rides on the punch. Every HROne fact below is from hrone.cloud as published on 11 September 2026.

HROne is a mid-market HR suite priced per head above a 50-user base: Basic ₹4,950 a month with 50 users and ₹99 for each additional user, Professional ₹6,500 and ₹130, Enterprise on quote. Its attendance module is in the base plan and its site says it integrates with eSSL, ZKTeco, Suprema and BIOMAX devices, with data that "sync automatically". AionHRMS is attendance-first with a narrower HR layer: confirmed eSSL, ZKTeco and Realtime terminals push punches to the cloud with nothing installed at your site, one employee record spans every location, the same punches compute shift-wise salary, and employees get an employee portal with phone-OTP sign-in, leave requests and manager approvals with leave types, quotas, holidays and weekly offs, missed-punch correction requests, on-screen payslips, a documents shelf, departments and reporting managers, and an exit date that switches off login and device access on the day. Pricing is free up to 10 employees, then ₹25,000 a year up to 100 employees and ₹50,000 a year up to 500, exclusive of GST, invoiced only after the devices are live. HROne is the better buy when you want the whole HR stack, statutory filing and phone-based attendance from one vendor. AionHRMS is the better buy when the terminals, the multi-site register and punch-to-salary depth are the purchase.

₹25,000 a year

to 100 employees, versus about ₹1,18,800 a year on HROne Basic at the same headcount

No 50-user base

a 15-person clinic pays the same band as a 100-person plant

Terminal push

the device reports to the cloud itself; nothing runs at your site

Paid after go-live

no implementation charge; the integration risk is ours

01

What HROne is, fairly

HROne (hrone.cloud) calls itself "India's Best Cloud-Based HR Software" and an "intelligent enterprise ready HCM suite" with "enterprise-grade capability delivered with mid-market speed". The attendance module sits in its cheapest plan, the pricing is public, and the client references are specific: Vestige at "1,500+ employees, 19 states", WOW Skin Science at "200+ employees". Those are real strengths and this page credits them.

  • Five capture methods on its attendance page: biometric devices, a mobile app "with optional GPS stamping", a geo-tagged selfie, geo-fencing, and a WhatsApp bot so employees can mark attendance with "no app download required". AionHRMS supports online geofenced punches at enabled locations; it does not claim selfie recognition or a WhatsApp attendance bot.
  • Shift allowances "configured at the shift level and applied automatically in payroll", roster creation from rotation policies, overtime "auto-calculated from check-in/check-out data", and comp-offs "through a two-step initiation and approval workflow".
  • Payroll that files, plus Core HR and reports in Basic; confirmation, transfer, separation and digital letter acknowledgements in Professional; recruitment, performance, engagement, expense, asset and helpdesk in Enterprise.
  • "20+ Integration Options" and "50+ Apps" on its integration page: Tally, SAP, job boards, background verification, SSO, e-signing, reached through "REST API and developer documentation" and "ready connectors" set up during implementation.
  • If you are 300 people and want hiring, appraisals and expense claims in the same login as attendance, HROne is a sound choice and this page will not talk you out of it.
02

Pricing: both published, so do the arithmetic

HROne's pricing page on 11 September 2026: Basic "₹ 4950 /Month" with 50 users included and "₹99/Month" per additional user; Professional "₹ 6500 /Month", 50 users, "₹130/Month" per additional; Enterprise "Custom" for "50+ employees". "An implementation cost may apply for enterprise-level clients." "There is no fixed lock in period." AionHRMS is free up to 10 employees, then ₹25,000 a year up to 100 employees and ₹50,000 a year up to 500, exclusive of GST, invoiced only after the devices are live. At list, before GST and add-ons:

  • 100 employees on HROne Basic: ₹4,950 + 50 × ₹99 = ₹9,900 a month, about ₹1,18,800 a year. AionHRMS: ₹25,000 a year.
  • 500 employees on HROne Basic: ₹4,950 + 450 × ₹99 = ₹49,500 a month, about ₹5,94,000 a year. AionHRMS: ₹50,000 a year.
  • 100 employees on HROne Professional, the plan with separation and letter workflows: ₹6,500 + 50 × ₹130 = ₹13,000 a month, about ₹1,56,000 a year.
  • The 50-user base is charged whether you have 50 people or 12. AionHRMS has no minimum; a 12-person firm is free, a 40-person firm pays the ₹25,000 band.
  • Where HROne's price is fair: Basic already includes a payroll that files PF, ESI, PT and TDS, plus Core HR. Ours computes salary and stops there. If filing must live in the same product, the gap narrows to whatever your CA charges to file from our monthly report.
03

Hardware: "sync automatically" is the sentence to ask about

HROne's attendance page says it "integrates with all major biometric devices (ESSL, ZKTeco, Suprema, BIOMAX) – fingerprint and face recognition data sync automatically to the attendance system." A blog post on the same site goes further, claiming "200+ biometric device integrations with real-time push". Neither page says what runs at your site to make that happen, and that is the question that decides whether the register survives a Windows update.

  • AionHRMS is explicit: a confirmed eSSL or ZKTeco terminal is repointed from its own Comm menu to our server over the iClock/ADMS push protocol, and a confirmed Realtime terminal over its native protocol. Nothing is installed at your site, no static IP, no sync PC.
  • Ask HROne in writing: does the device push to your cloud, or does a service on our LAN read it? What happens to punches during a week when that machine is off? Then ask us the same. Our answer is on the supported-devices page.
  • Suprema and BIOMAX are named by HROne and are not implemented by AionHRMS today. We say that plainly rather than list every brand in the market. Send us the model and we will tell you yes, no, or test-first.
  • Employee records live centrally in AionHRMS and are pushed to every confirmed terminal. Biometric reuse is format-specific: compatible iClock templates move between compatible iClock terminals; Realtime devices enrol at the terminal.
  • Lock or unlock a person on every terminal from the browser, log denied attempts, release a door remotely where the model supports it. Attendance and access in one register, which an HR suite does not usually offer.
04

After the punch: what each side does with it

HROne carries the punch into a full HCM. AionHRMS carries it into a smaller set of things and does each of them with the specific arithmetic of an Indian shift floor. Since September 2026 that set includes an employee portal, so the honest comparison is no longer "suite versus attendance tool". It is "wide suite versus narrow one".

  • Payroll: per-employee duty times, single or double shift with a separate salary per shift, punches bucketed to the right shift automatically, night shifts landing on the right date, grace period, late-count threshold, penalty as a flat fine or fraction of a shift, paid leave, advances, monthly payroll report.
  • Employees: an employee portal with phone-OTP sign-in, leave requests and manager approvals with leave types, quotas, holidays and weekly offs, missed-punch correction requests, on-screen payslips, a documents shelf, departments and reporting managers, and an exit date that switches off login and device access on the day.
  • Managers: a team view with each report's attendance calendar, pending leave and correction requests in one queue, and branch administrators who see only their site.
  • Not built, plainly: statutory filing, shift allowances in payroll, expense claims, recruitment, performance, letters, and a WhatsApp attendance bot. AionHRMS supports online geofenced punches at enabled company locations; compare the wider suite separately.
  • A split many companies run: AionHRMS at the gates, attendance flowing through its partner API into whatever files returns.
05

Security: read what each side actually publishes

HROne's Data Protection Addendum states it is "Powered with Microsoft Azure, GDPR, ISO27001 Compliant". We could not find a SOC 2 statement or a data-region statement on its product or DPA pages on 11 September 2026; blog posts on its site make broader claims, and a blog post is not a DPA. Ask HROne for the certificate and the region in writing.

  • AionHRMS states outright: attendance and device-enrolment data on infrastructure in India by default, with Europe available for EU and UK customers where their compliance requires it.
  • Device-specific templates and face-photo workflows are disclosed; raw enrolment payloads are excluded from ordinary exports and the partner API.
  • AIONDATA is ISO 9001:2015 certified (quality management, not an information-security standard, and we do not present it as one), CMMI Level 3 appraised, and SOC 2 Type II, GDPR and HIPAA ready. Readiness, not an issued attestation.
  • Role-scoped human access; scoped API keys stored as SHA-256 hashes with rate limits and request logs.
  • Both postures are checkable on the respective sites. Put the same five written questions to both vendors and compare the answers, not the badges.

HROne versus AionHRMS, line by line

HROne rows are from hrone.cloud as published on 11 September 2026. Where HROne publishes nothing we say so rather than guess.

AionHRMSHROne (published, Sept 2026)
What it isAttendance-first HRMS: terminals, cloud register, shift payroll, employee portal.Mid-market HCM suite; attendance (Time Office) is one module, in Basic.
Stated fitAny headcount with a gate; 10 to 5,000 staff."51 To 5,000 Employees"; "2,500+ brands".
PricingPublished: ₹25,000/yr ≤100, ₹50,000/yr ≤500; unlimited terminals and sites.Published: Basic ₹4,950/mo for 50 + ₹99/user; Professional ₹6,500/mo + ₹130/user; Enterprise custom.
At 100 employees₹25,000 a year.≈ ₹1,18,800 a year on Basic; ≈ ₹1,56,000 on Professional.
When you payAfter the devices are live; no implementation fee.Monthly; implementation cost "may apply" for enterprise clients; no lock-in.
Biometric deviceseSSL, ZKTeco, Realtime; the device pushes to the cloud.eSSL, ZKTeco, Suprema, BIOMAX "sync automatically"; method not stated on the product page.
Phone-based captureOnline geofenced punches at enabled company locations; no offline phone capture.GPS-stamped app, geo-tagged selfie, geo-fencing, WhatsApp bot, web punch.
Leave and self-serviceLeave apply and approve, comp-off claims, holidays, weekly offs, corrections, on-screen payslip, documents.Leave, comp-off two-step workflow, letters, ESS across the suite.
Statutory payrollSalary computed, with optional PF and TDS deductions; filing not included.Payroll in Basic; filing included.
Security postureIndia residency stated; ISO 9001:2015; SOC 2/GDPR/HIPAA ready."Microsoft Azure, GDPR, ISO27001 Compliant" (DPA); SOC 2 and region not stated there.
Right choice whenThe terminals and the wage bill are the purchase.You are buying the whole HR stack for 50 to 5,000 people.

Frequently asked questions

Is AionHRMS a good alternative to HROne?

For biometric attendance, a multi-site register, punch-to-salary payroll and a basic employee portal, yes, with a published flat annual price and no 50-user base. For recruitment, performance, expenses and statutory filing, compare HROne. AionHRMS supports online geofenced punches at enabled company locations. Decide which of those is the thing you are actually buying.

How much does HROne cost compared with AionHRMS?

HROne publishes Basic at ₹4,950 a month for 50 users plus ₹99 per additional user, so about ₹1,18,800 a year at 100 employees and ₹5,94,000 at 500. AionHRMS is ₹25,000 a year up to 100 and ₹50,000 up to 500, unlimited terminals and sites, invoiced after the devices are live. The scope differs: HROne's figure includes a payroll that files.

Does HROne work with eSSL and ZKTeco biometric machines?

HROne says yes: its attendance page names eSSL, ZKTeco, Suprema and BIOMAX and says the data "sync automatically". It does not say on that page whether the device pushes to its cloud or a service at your site reads it. Ask. AionHRMS runs eSSL, ZKTeco and Realtime over the terminal's own push protocol with nothing installed at your site.

Is HROne too big for a small company?

HROne's own page title says 51 to 5,000 employees, and every plan includes 50 users whether you have them or not. A 20-person office can still buy it. AionHRMS has no minimum and the same ₹25,000 band covers 15 people or 100.

Can we run AionHRMS for attendance and HROne for HR?

Yes. AionHRMS exposes attendance by person or organisation over date ranges through its partner API, and the monthly payroll report is exportable; HROne publishes a REST API and connectors. Ask both vendors for the formats in writing before signing either contract.

Does AionHRMS have leave management and an employee app?

Leave, yes: employees apply from the portal, managers approve, with leave types, quotas, holidays, weekly offs and half days, and the approved leave flows into the salary calculation. The portal also shows the attendance calendar, correction requests, payslip and documents. Linked employees can also mark attendance online at enabled company locations, with a fresh location checked against the workplace boundary.

Attendance done as the whole product, with a price you can read

Send your terminal models and headcount; we confirm compatibility and quote in writing before anything changes.